Girls Leadership: Raising Resilient Girls at Home

When:
January 11, 2021 @ 7:00 pm
2021-01-11T19:00:00-08:00
2021-01-11T19:15:00-08:00
Where:
Online
United States
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Girls Leadership Institute
(866) 744-9102

Next Monday night Simon Marean is speaking out at our final Raising Resilient Girls of 2020. We will share our perspectives on how our cultural and gender expectations show up in this pandemic, and how we can harness this challenge to teach our girls the practices of resilience, of being powerful in the face of adversity. Girls Leadership is a national nonprofit that teaches girls to exercise the power of their voice. Our 1-hour, free online talk addresses the new challenges our girls are facing. Raising Resilient Girls at Home means raising girls experiencing increased anxiety and stress and spending more time online navigating relationships; it also means modeling for our kids 24/7 without an end date in sight.

This is a free community event. If you are able to support our mission we ask for a suggested donation of $10. Your support helps us teach girls and their adult influencers the social-emotional skills to come through this time more connected, resilient, and more powerful than ever before.

Please email Info@Girlsleadership.org with any questions and register for the event by visiting https://girlsleadership.org/parent-education/

Monday, January 11
6:00pm Pacific Time / 7:00pm Mountain Time / 9:00pm Eastern Time

Comments are closed.